Healthy Granola Recipe! 


Hello lovelies!

Here in England the sun is finally out! So this is definitely encouraging me to eat more healthy before all the shorts come out! 

I somehow whipped this granola up yesterday by mixing a few recipes and using what I could find. I’m sick of breakfast cereals being absolutely packed of sugar, and instead of cakes heavy snacks this is perfect for quick on the go munching. Eat with milk, yogurt on its own!

Ingredients:

Oats

Any oil you can find, I used rapeseed but coconut would taste better 

Cinnamon 

Honey

Sunflower seeds

Pumpkin seeds

Vanilla essence

I didn’t measure anything I just kinda winged it. Mix everything in a big bowl, it shouldn’t stick together but should be slightly wet.


Then spread the mixture thinly on foil or baking paper and pop in the oven on around 180 degrees for ten minutes.

Then leave to cool and pop in a sealable container!


Easy!

Let me know any other easy recipes!

Instagram: @laurenfairfax

Snapchat: @lauren.fairfax

Lauren x

Leave a Reply

