Book Review! – Caraval

Happy Easter! 

I’ve literally just finished this book so I wanted to write a review while it’s fresh in my head.

Let me start by saying… ITS AMAZING!

I’ve read some pretty good books recently but I’ve been stuck in the thriller rut which is pretty much every book in the charts at the moment. Yawn. 

I do love books that are magical and completely imaginative. I would say this book is a cross between hunger games and divergent and Harry Potter. 

Caraval is basically a magical game on a island where people play to win a prize. There’s lots of twists and turns… I don’t want to give anything away! Scarlett plays to find her sister who ends up getting involved in the game. It contains romance with suspense and magic. 

This is the authors debut novel and from what I’ve heard they are already in talks about a movie.

In the UK the book isn’t readily available in many shops apart from Waterstones. I got mine for only £5 on Amazon. Also, the hardback edition has secret covers underneath the cover slip. The cover is so pretty!

Definitely worth a read if you’re into quirky fiction. 

Let me know any other books to pick up now I’ve finished this!

Lauren x

Leave a Reply

