Halloween Skull Makeup! 

Hi guys!

Just wanted to quickly share this look I created ready for a Halloween night out next week! 

I’ve been debating which look to go with, and what kind of skull look to attempt.

This look I only used makeup I already owned, plus I dabbed a bit of white face paint on at the end but that’s totally optional!

Face: start by carving out a harsh contour with bronzer then darken with a taupe eyeshadow. Finally sharpen it all with a black eyeshadow. Also extend the contour above the nose to give it a hollowed effect.

Eyes: I wet my brush with a little fix+ and on slightly damp primed eye lids, go in with a black eyeshadow. When the entire socket is covered edge it with a black eyeliner to create circular sockets. Add mascara after wards if you wish.

Nose: create a filled in crooked shape with eyeliner, pat black eyeshadow on to set it in place.

Lips: run concealer or white paint over the lips. With a sharp eyeliner pencil, go from the edges and draw a line. Then pencil in teeth shading the inner line to make them more realistic. 

Then boom! All done! 

I might add foundation next time to sharpen it up, but for a first attempt I’m pretty impressed with myself.

Hope this gives you some inspiration!

Have a great Halloween!

Lauren xx

Leave a Reply

