My 10 top highstreet products!


Hi guys,

As much as I love splashing out on some gorgous high end products, most of the time my money goes on reliable brands in boots and superdrug, especially with the state of my student loan…

Anyway, some products don’t need you need to waste your money on high end, because they do a pretty damn good job anyway. So these are my favourite go to affordable products…

1. Revlon Colourstay Foundation.

So if you’ve read any of my previous posts you’ll know my absolute love for this. It’s now my only foundation that I chose over many high end products. And recently I repurchased and it now comes with a pump… Win!


2. Makeup revolution blush palette in ultra spice

So this blush palette contains 8 shades, including 2 baked shimmers. The bronze colours I also use as eyeshadow or a sort of bronzer in the summer. It’s quite pigmented and contains a range of colours.

3. Kiko Milano bronzer

I love this bronzer, it’s matte and perfect for both an all over sun kissed look, and as a contour. It’s blendable and pigmented. It also comes with a mirror perfect for in your handbag.

4. MUA shimmer highlighter

This is a recent perchase and I’ll admit, it’s not the same quality as high end products but for £3! You can’t go wrong. It’s super pigmented and easy to apply.

5. Maybelline lash sensational mascara

I’ve spoke about this a million times… Best. Mascara. EVER! And now I’ve saw a new version released with oil to nurish the lashes…

6. Revlon colour burst balm stain

I got this free in a set recently and didn’t have high hopes. But I actually love it for every day. It’s super moisturising and makes your lips look healthy. It provides the right amount of pigment perfect for a day look. Also it smells amazing. 

7. Makeup revolution lipstick in rebel with cause

I’ve had this lipstick a while and I love it. It doesn’t dry your lips and stays on well… All for a pound! 

8. Kate moss lipstick in 01 

Another absolute favourite of mine. I wear this nearly every day I love it. And it’s matte but doesn’t dry your lips.

9. MUA lip liner in caramel nougat

This is also a pound! I always pair it with the Kate moss lipstick. It may need reapplying a few times through out the day but it’s the perfect nude. 

From top: Revlon Balm Stain, Revolutoin Rebel with cause, Kate Moss Lipstick, MUA lipliner
10. Rimmel Stay Matte Translucent powder 

I do want to try a loose powder eventually but for now this is perfect and well loved as you can see. I always carry it with me for top ups throughout the day.

That’s is for now. Let me know any others I can try!

Follow me on Instagram @laurenfairfax

Add me on snapchat @laurenfairfax

Lauren x

5 thoughts on “My 10 top highstreet products!

    • lozzyfairfax July 10, 2016 / 8:35 pm

      It’s so good for a cheap lipstick I love it!

      Like

  1. kaydeechall July 10, 2016 / 11:20 pm

    That blush palette is just gorgeous 😍 great post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

