Tips for getting “beach body” ready…


Now before I start, let me just say, if I had to run and be on a beach tomorrow that would be fine. At the end of the day who gives a shit what we look like when we’re having fun on holiday right? Everyone needs to embrace and love their own bodies. But at the same time, if your anything like me, you want to be in extra fine shape when you hit the sand. 

It’s just over a month till I jump on  a plane, and to be fair I have been exercising pretty regular over the last few months. But these last couple of weekends have been out eating loads of junk and piling on a few pounds and now I’m in panic mode. So these are a few rules I’m going to (try) stick by from now on…

1. Don’t eat after nine o’clock

I find it so hard not to snack while I’m binge watching Netflix at night. Those biscuits are calling my name. But eating late means you don’t work it off or digest it properly. So try and get your meals earlier.

2. Up your water intake.

I’ve recently invested in a filter bottle which encourages me to drink plain water instead of sugary drinks. It also makes exercise more effective and leaves you feeling full. 

3. Get into a routine.

Plan plan plan. If you plan your workouts you’re more likely to actually do them. Also making a weekly routine means you target every body area and things don’t get repetitive. Mine currently is:

Monday- Core and arms

Tiesday – Yoga 

Wednesday- Run

Thursday- Yoga

Friday- Bum and legs 

Saturday- Rest day

Sunday- Full body workout

4. Cook from scratch

‘Easy food’ is the stuff  that’s usually full of crap. Things like ready meals, takeout, Pizza, jar of sauces are all high in sugar and saturated fat. Cooking things from scratch allows you know what’s actually in your food. 

5. Walk more.

Whether it’s taking the stairs instead of the lift. Walking the long way to work. Getting off a bus stop earlier. Staying active will have a big impact and every little bit helps right?

So there are my tips for now. If you are going away have a great time! If you have any other tips let me know!

Lauren xx

One thought on “Tips for getting “beach body” ready…

Leave a Reply

