Summer clothes and makeup haul!

It’s that time of year where we all rush and start buying bright summery clothes in the hope of a glimpse of sunshine. But if your lucky enough to be leaving the country you can swap the umbrellas for some shorts!

So I’ve started getting stuff in preparation for my Vegas getaway… Be prepared to see a lot of shorts.

Lace shorts- Topshop £15 


These were in the sale and are so gorgeous. They flatter me so well and the lace detail is so pretty. They can be paired with any colour top but I’m going to pair it with either black or white.

Cropped vests- Topshop 2 for £10


These are perfect easy tops to throw on on holiday. And as I’m always in high waisted jeans they’re perfect for everyday too.

Leather platform sandals- Miss Selfridge, £20


These were part of the sale at the moment and are so gorgous. Being platforms they are flat and comfy but still give you height, perfect for walking around at night. The shiny band adds something unique to the standard shoes everywhere at the moment.

White skirt – Miss Selfridge £17 


This is so heavy and good quality! I love the detail at the bottom and white goes perfect with everything. This is something completely different to my usual style. I usually only go for fitted plain styles so something girly and shaped is a nice change.

Shorts- H&M £8


More shorts. These are light jersey perfect for the day and the pattern is really quirky and funky. They do a variety of colours.

Shorts- Primark £4 each


And even more shorts. These aren’t amazing quality but it’s not like I’m going to wear them much other than on holiday. There’s so many styles and for that price you can’t go wrong.

Makeup


I was desperately in need of some makeup so I had a little splurge. I needed some more of my beloved revlon foundation, which now comes with a pump! Happy days! Then I got the concealer to match. Then I got this nyx liquid lipstick I’ve been dying for this for ages… It’s actually a massive let down but I’m going to do a full review soon. Then I got a matching liner from Kiko Milano.


Boots are doing a fab offer at the moment. If you spend £15 on revlon you get this free set worth £30! It’s full of full sized products! Comes with a eyeshadow palette, liner, nail varnish and lip butter. 

So that’s it for now! Hopefully the wonderful British weather gets better so I can make use of all those shorts!

Let me know any other bargains!

Lauren x

Leave a Reply

