MOTD: Bronze summer makeup look.


It’s been too long since I last posted, I’ve been so busy! June seems to be such a manic time for everyone just lately. I thought I share a makeup look I’ve been loving lately, to start embracing the summer!

This look is one you can wear in the day or night, with glowing skin and a statement lip. 

Products used:

Nars sheer glow foundation 

Rimmel stay matte powder

Beauty uk brow powder 

Rimmel clear brow gel

Revolution eyeshadow palette 

Collection felt tip liner

Lashsensational mascara

Kiki Milano bronzer

Mua baked highlighter

Rimmel lasting finish lip liner in spice 

Collection lipstick in rosewood

I wanted to keep my skin really light and dewy so I used my sheer glow foundation. I didn’t use any blusher, just heaps on bronzer to create the sun kissed look. I did a slight contour but nothing harsh, then added lots of highlighter to the tops of my cheeks, lips and nose.

For the eyes I applied a neutral base, then blended a dark brown in the crease. I added a shimmery rose gold to the lid and a highlight under my brow. I then did my usual flick eyeliner and mascara.

Then I wacked on my liner an lipstick. This lipstick is so moisturising but really pigmented.  

I loveeee this look at the moment, it goes with nearly every outfit. You could always swap the lip colour for any other bold colour, maybe a bright pink or red? The base and eyes will go with any bold lip so mix it up. 

Hope this gives you some inspiration!

Like and comment! 

Lauren xx

4 thoughts on “MOTD: Bronze summer makeup look.

    • lozzyfairfax June 12, 2016 / 12:38 pm

      Haha thankyou! xx

      Liked by 1 person

    • lozzyfairfax June 12, 2016 / 7:59 pm

      Thankyou! xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

