What I eat in a (good) day! 

Helloo guys!

Now before I get into this post let me just say… This is not how I eat every day! Most days I’m sneaking biscuits or shovelling crisps down my throat. But I’m making a conscious effort now to start eating healthier to get in shape for my holiday and so I feel better overall. 

This is what I eat on a typical healthy day in the week, when I’m cooking for just myself and I have time to cook something yummy.

Breakfast.


I love having porridge for breakfast as its quick and simple and fills you up! All you need is oats and milk which I always have anyway. Today I threw chai seeds on. These are like little magic seeds, they have so many health benefits, taste of nothing so can go on everything. Buy them in bulk from places like TK Maxx. Then I usually add a fruit like strawberries or raspberries. I had a decaf coffee with this.

Lunch.


For lunch I pretty much always have a wrap with chicken or ham, salad and avacodo. I loveeeee avacodo. And these wraps are chilli flavour which is so much more tasty. I had a cup of tea after this and snacked on some walnuts.

Dinner.

I like to cook and have substantial and hearty meals. Tonight I had chicken casserole with jacket potato and veggies. I like to try new things but also stick with easy and tasty meals like this. I’ll always have a glass of water with my meal. 


After my meals I sometimes have a flavoured green tea, as I’ve read how amazing it is for you. This one is strawberry cupcake flavour which makes the green tea easier to stomach haha!

Evening snack.

Depending on how filling my dinner was, I might have an evening snack around 8 o’clock. Recently I’ve been loving walnuts, I have a massive grab bag to snack on when I’m peckish.

Then I’ll have a cup of tea before bed and more water.

I drink water and squash constantly through the day to keep hydrated.

That’s it for today! Hope you enjoyed this post.

Like and comment below. 

Lauren xx

2 thoughts on “What I eat in a (good) day! 

Leave a Reply

