Natural Skincare: Witch Hazel 


Hi Guys!

I recently discovered this and wanted to share it with you. If you saw one of my recent posts about how I made my own room spray, you’ll see that one of the ingredients is witch hazel. I got it because it acts as a kind of disinfectant as its antibacterial. But when I bought it and checked out the label I actually realised that is a natural astringent, which basically means toner.

The label says “gently tones and cleanses the skin removing excess impurities and makeup”.

I thought I might as well give it a try. I usually research all my skincare so much before I purchase, and scrutinise every little detail. I didn’t expect much from this as it didn’t list the millions of benefits that garnier and Nivea usually boast.

But let me tell you, this has completely changed me. I put a tiny amount on a cotton wool pad and swept it across my face. It didn’t feel sticky like most toners, nor did it leave my skin feeling dry and lacking moisture. Literally my skin felt baby soft in the morning, and it actually helped heal some of my spots and blemishes. 

I’ve also heard that it can help bring out bruises, so it just helps benefit and heal the skin in lots of ways. 

Plus it’s literally so cheap and you can get it anywhere, you probably even have some already in your cupboard at home.

So instead of wasting my money and time on these miracle toners, I’m gunna be reaching for this! One natural ingredient sounds better to me than all these strange chemicals.

I hope this makes you curious enough to try it! Let me know what you think!

Like and comment! 

Lauren xx

One thought on “Natural Skincare: Witch Hazel 

Leave a Reply

