MOTD: Wearable Navy Smokey Eye.


I wanted to try something different with my makeup today and once I tried this I instantly loved it. It’s quirky and something different to try. It may seem scary… Blue? Really? But yep, just make sure you get it right…


Firstly I ran a bronzer along my crease, to warm up the look and as a good crease colour. I then chose a matte, navy blue and applied it across my lid. Apply it sparingly, it’s easier to build up then blend out. Blend up to the crease colour and blend out. I applied another layer to intensify the colour. 

I then ran a black eyeshadow accroas my lash lines above and below, not being too neat to create a smokey look. I then ran a highlight under my brow.


For the rest of the look keep it simple. A flawless matte base, with extra concealer. I added a little bronzer and highlight. Then I kept the lips nude.

You can amp up the look for night time by adding a glitter on top and a winged liner. 

Hope you liked this, let me know if you’ll be trying it! 

This pallete was the kardashian kardazzle pallete.

Like and comment!

Lauren xx

Leave a Reply

