Ootd: Spring smart casual look!


I had the luxury of going shopping with my mom this weekend and ended up with a few new items to help me get into spring (if the rain ever goes away).

So this was an outfit I wore to a family birthday meal last night that I thought I’d share with you.

Firstly the jeans are my beloved miss Selfridge steffi jeans which are comfy and supportive, help suck everything in! 

Then my new top is from H&M in their coachella collection. I’ve been after a white bardot top for a while and this is so gorgous, pairing with denim shorts in summer will look awesome!

Then I have my leather jacket from forever 21. You can never go wrong with a leather jacket. They’ll always be in fashion and make every look a bit more edgy.

Then there’s my new gorgous shoes! These are really for my holiday but I couldn’t resist trying them out! They were on sale in new look and are the perfect nude heels to go with any look! A chunky heel also means I can actually walk with out breaking my neck! 

I teamed my look with my Michael Kors clutch and jewellery, a glittery smokey eye, and I didn’t have time to do anything with my hair so it’s au nateral. 

Let me know what you think!

Like and comment below. 

Instagram @laurenfairfax

Snapchat lauren.fairfax 

Lauren xx

2 thoughts on “Ootd: Spring smart casual look!

Leave a Reply

