How to get out of a bad mood…

  
Honestly, some days I just hate being a girl. I could write a whole list of reasons, but the most annoying is that sometimes we have those days where we feel so crap. You have a bad mood for absolutely no reason at all. You wanna sit and wallow in self pity and Ben and Jerrys.

Admittedly, I have these days a lot recently, especially since I’m on my own a lot with only Netflix as company. So I’ve complied a list of ways to get you out of your mood…

Blast some tunes

Bieber never fails. By whacking some loud upbeat music on it really helps you forget why you were down in the first place.  Make a playlist of your favourite songs ready for when you need that burst of energy. 

Read

I love love love getting lost in a book. My go to books are usually rom coms by authors like Lindsey Kelk or Sophie Kinsella. More recently I’ve been loving thrillers, such as Gone Girl or Girl on a Train. But yesterday I splurged on Khloe Kardashians book and it’s definitely my new guilty pleasure. Look out for a post on my favourite books soon.

Exercise 

This might be the last thing you wanna do when you feel crap. But exercise is known to give you a release of endorphins, so it’s like giving yourself a little burst of happy. I promise, that hour at the gym will be worth it.

Cooking

I’ve recently got into cooking and I actually love it. That is, when it actually turns out alright and I don’t set a tea towel on fire. But get yourself a easy cookbook, or look online and get your apron on.

Have a bath or long shower

Sometimes a bath or shower can be refreshing. It can wash away your bad vibes and start a fresh. Get some lush bath bombs going on, or a face mask and enjoy.

Clean and tidy

This might sound a strange one. But if you’re living in a mess your minds going to be a mess. Tidying will make you feel more organised and put together afterwards. 

Plan something exciting 

If you haven’t got something planned in the next few months, a day trip, night out, holiday etc. Plan one. Then you can google all about it and get all excited. Having something to look forward to is key to getting through the crap times. I always check out the place I’m going on holiday in summer, or where I’m going to go on my next shopping trip.

That’s all I’ve got for now. Hope this helps. 

Let me know any other tips and if you have days like this! 

Lauren x

One thought on “How to get out of a bad mood…

  1. nayardt April 11, 2016 / 1:13 pm

    Lovely tips! I really like watching inspiring films when I’m down.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

