5 minute workout… Abs 

  
Hi guys! 

So I’m going  to start a series of posts for quick workouts that you easily fit into your busy schedule. They can be for if your not in the mood for heavy gym session, for if you’re super busy and haven’t  got time for a long sweaty workout, or if you just want a quick fix that you can fit in everyday. 

My first one is for abs, because I think abs are the area that sometimes get neglected and missed out at the gym. It’s sometimes about just knowing the moves that will help work those ab muscles.

This routine is five minutes long and I’ve encorparated easy and advanced variations for you to progress to. If you’re feeling brave you can do the set more than once, or even up the duration of each exercise. Use this as a start to your workout. 

Start:

1 minute: Plank  

Easy- full time plank on palms with arms extended

Advanced- dolphin plank on forearms 

This will fire up your abs to begin the workout. If you struggle have a quick break in the middle.

20 second rest

40 seconds: heel taps

  

Touch each heel, making a slight crunch with your abs. Rock from side to side tapping each heel. For more advanced lift yourself up higher.

20 seconds: rest

40 seconds: flutter kicks

  

Without touching the floor, alternate raising and lowering each leg. For more advanced lower legs.

20 seconds: rest

40 seconds: Russian twists 

  

Raise legs off floor with slight bend in knee. Twist body side to side. More advanced straighten legs.

20 seconds: rest 

40 seconds: toe touches

  

Raise legs keeping as straight as possible. Reach toes with hands in bursts. 

Now you can relax! 

Let me know what you think of this workout, if you’re going to give it a go and other workouts you’d like to see. 

Lauren x

7 thoughts on “5 minute workout… Abs 

  1. claudiamariefit March 31, 2016 / 5:22 pm

    Aloha beautiful,

    I just read your blog post and I love it. I am a fitness freak as well and love it when I other ladies are so passionate about it as well 🙂 I love your form in the pics and how you encourage your viewers to workout (and it doesn’t have to be at the gym 🙂 You rock!

    In case you are interested in some more beauty, fitness and lifestyle posts…

    I just started my blog by posting about how I changed my hair care routine and how it started to grow faster and healthier. Today, I posted about my holy grail ‘sunkissed goddess’ product 🙂

    I will also cover interesting topics such as my 60lbs weight loss journey, beauty, fitness, different places around our little planet and different types of cuisines.

    Check it out and follow me if you are interested:-)
    http://claudiamariefit.com

    Have a lovely day!

    Aloha from Hawaii

    Liked by 2 people

    • lozzyfairfax March 31, 2016 / 5:24 pm

      Thankyou and yeah I definitely will 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • lozzyfairfax March 31, 2016 / 5:29 pm

      Haha definitely! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

