10 Box Sets you need to have watched…

  
 So I thought I’d share this post as I am completely obsessed with TV Series and there’s nothing I love more than having a pig out and binge watching endless episodes of the series I’m obsessed with. Now I’m sure you’ve seen or at least heard of most of these but if you haven’t…what are you waiting for! Grab some Ben and Jerrys and join me!

1. Pretty little liars.

I’m not going to say much about this other than I was a bit late to the party and now it’s the best thing I have ever watched. Literally, my obsession is unhealthy… Also think I’m slightly in love with every male character in it…

2. Sex and the city

I’m going to guess most of you haven’t watched these as it was a little before our time. But I got the complete box set before I moved away on placement and I absolutely love it now. Not gunna lie it’s a little rude, so if you’re not prepared for a little nudity maybe give it a miss. But it’s very funny and a girly must see.

3. Vampire diaries 

Hot werewolves, vampires and witches. This show seems to have been going on forever. It’s one that you have to persevere with but at the end of the day you’ll be dying to become a vampire. And it’s a hundred times better than that twilight crap. 

4. How I met your mother

I was gutted when this finished. I still watch it every day on e4. It’s probably my favourite comedy, the story and the characters are all amazing. Love it.

5. Keeping up with the Kardashians

I think this program has the whole “you either love it or hate it” vibe. I used to be on the other side, I could not understand why anyone would watch a family that are famous for nothing… Now I’m desperate for kris Jenner to adopt me. Guilty pleasure.

6. Being Erica

Now I’m almost 100% sure you won’t have heard of this one. It was on e4 a million years ago. Long story short it’s about a woman who gets a new therapist who can send her back in time to redo her mistakes. It’s cute, funny and addictive. 

7. Gossip girl

This show is like the ultimate high school girly show. It’s got that mix of fashion, drama and mystery spot on. If you haven’t already, give it a watch. It’ll make you desperate to marry a rich man in New York. 

8. Friends

No doubt you all know this one. But if you’re one of the very few people that haven’t watched it go and watch it now! I still use quotes from this everyday…

9. Breaking bad

I watched the whole of this in my first year of uni when I had far too much time on my hands and could stay up past 11pm without feeling like a zombie the next day. Anyway, it’s addictive, but one of those shows you need to watch. I didn’t think it would appeal to me, I usually stick to girly comedy. But seriously, it’s amazing.

10. Downton Abbey

I know I probably sound like a 90 year old but I used to love snuggling up with a cup of tea on a Sunday night and watch this with my mom. Don’t knock it till you’ve tried it. There was a suprising amount of drama in the 1920s apparently… 

So that’s it for now! The reason I’m doing this is because I’m finally caving and getting Netflix this weekend so if there’s any shows you can recommend let me know!

Lauren x

Leave a Reply

