First impression- L’oreal True Match Crayon Concealer

   
Morning guys! 

So this morning I tried out the new concealer I got yesterday and i thought I’d share my first impressions. 

I’ve been after one of these crayon concealers for a while, as i wanted something slightly more coverage. I’d been using rimmels wake me up concealer which, if I’m honest, I don’t see what the fuss is about. It barely covered anything and creased constantly.

I decided to try this l’oreal one as the simplicity of it seemed really appealing, and there is a good range of colours. I did read quite a few negative reviews about it not blending well and being very dry.

So with this in mind i wacked a load of moisturiser on before i started, and applied the concealer straight after my foundation. The colour is perfect! Matches my fair nars foundation perfectly. And with the warmth of my finger i blended it out around my eyes, nose and blemishes.

 I have to say it looks great! I love the more fuller coverage and ‘flawless’ look it gives you. And i made sure i set it well with powder to last all day. The good thing about crayons is they do tend to last longer without touch ups, and are great for applying on the go.

All in all i am very happy with my purchase. 

£4.99 superdrug/boots 

If you have this or plan on getting it, let me know what you think!

Lauren x

2 thoughts on “First impression- L’oreal True Match Crayon Concealer

    • lozzyfairfax February 19, 2016 / 10:13 am

      I use nars sheer glow 🙂 xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

