Valentines day makeup look…

image2 [70911]

So valentines day is coming up, and if you’re anything like me you plan your makeup before outfits. And while most people try to aim for ‘natural’ looks for these dates, I don’t intend to tone down my makeup, maybe just ‘girly’ it up a bit…

I’m not a professional in makeup, but this is my take on a valentines day look and might hopefully give you some inspiration if you’re going on a date or hanging out with your girlfriends.

Products used:

Nars Sheer glow foundation

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer

Rimmel Stay Matte Translucent powder

Kiko Bronzing powder in 101

Beauty UK brow palette

Rimmel Clear brow gel

Revolution Blush Palette in sugar and spice

Revolution Eye shaddow palette

L’oreal Super Liner

Maybelline Lash sensation mascara

Flamar Lip liner

Stila Lipgloss in starfruit

image1 [70912]
This is my finished look.
I did a subtle contour and highlight, which isn’t picked up great in this picture. I used the shimmery shades in the blush palette as a highlight. I used a pinky brown matte eye shade as a base for my shimmery shades, and finished with a little eyeliner flick. I also like to add a lipliner before glosses, to give more definition.

Eventually I will do something more exciting with my hair and wear something special.

My only advice… dress to make you happy, not just to impress someone else.

Hope you all have a great valentines!

Lauren x

3 thoughts on “Valentines day makeup look…

  1. Bella February 3, 2016 / 4:26 pm

    Gorgeous look! Can’t wait to try to recreate it ūüôā

    bellavitablog.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. shawnadawnx February 3, 2016 / 4:28 pm

    ive been seeing this eye shadow palette everywhere, thinking is about time to try it out ūüėÄ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

