Make Some Time For You- Starting Yoga…

12511677_10208290305686198_2041877893_n

I started yoga just under a year ago. It was exam period and I was being smothered by revision and needed some relief. I came across yoga and thought I’d give it a try, see what the hype is about.

I found a 30 day challenge for beginners, and began my practice everyday. In no time at all I began to love it. The physical side eased me in gently but it was the mental side that I particularly benefited from. The stress just faded, and I felt so free and relaxed afterwards. Exam period then became a breeze (sort of!).

From then I continued doing my own yoga and occasional classes. The progress I was making drove me on, working on poses that made me feel like a proper yogi!

Yoga can be whatever you make it. It can be a way of letting go tension or it can be a calming way to work out and keep in shape.

Sometimes you just need to take twenty minutes out of your busy schedule, take that time for yourself to work on you. Relax. Breathe. Namaste.

3 thoughts on “Make Some Time For You- Starting Yoga…

  1. maferuizg January 7, 2016 / 11:46 pm

    Where did you get the 30 day challenge? I want to give it a try!

    Like

    • lozzyfairfax January 8, 2016 / 7:54 am

      The yoga with Adriene youtube channel 🙂

      Like

  2. Kristen June 1, 2016 / 4:42 am

    I’ve beеn surfiing on-line more than 3 hours these days, but I bby no means found any attention-grabbing articlе like yours.
    It’s lovely woorth sufficient for me. Personally, if
    all wbmastᥱrs and bloggers made just rivht content material as you probably
    did, thee іnternet shsll be a lot moгe helpful than eѵer before.

    Like

Leave a Reply

